Did you know that the EGSC Library has thousands of eBooks available to check out?!
All you need to do is use the search box in our GIL-Find (found on the library homepage). You can begin now by clicking the logo or using the search box provided above.
To access the book, you will need to log in with your myEGSC credentials.
STEPS TO ACCESS eBOOK:
- Search any topic or specific title in the search box.
- Click on the "Full Access Online" filter to the left of the search results.
- Click the "Books" filter.
- Each search result should have a link underneath the title that says "Online Access", click that.
- Once the item's description page loads, you should see a box that says "Full Text Available At: [name of database]". Click on that.
- Once you've clicked on that, you will be prompted to sign into Eat Georgia State College with your myEGSC information.
- Once you have logged in, you should be on the book's access page in that database. Click on "Full Text" or "Full Download".
- Clicking on "Full Text" allows you to access the book online in a PDF format.
- Clicking on "Full Download" will bring up a small window.
- You can select to borrow the eBook for up to 7 days
- You can choose to download it in PDF format (for a computer) or EPUB (for a mobile device).
- You need to have Adobe Digital Editions or an equivalent installed.
Borrow eBooks from EGSC Library for FREE!
Libby offers free access to classic eBooks. Sign-in using your EGSC login information to get started!
These online resources provide a wide variety of eBook options.
Please be aware that some may require an account and may offer item selections that require payment.
This is an EGSC database, so you will need to have your myEGSC login ready in order to access. This database provides thousands of eBooks on a wide variety of topics, even including children's books. You can easily browse by subject or simply search for a specific book.
This is an EGSC database, so you will need to have your myEGSC login ready in order to access. This database provides access to thousands of eBooks for a wide range of disciplines. Click on "Browse Subjects" to see all the topics they offer-
HathiTrust Digital Library is an online resource that provides access to open and public domain digitized materials. They have thousands of classic books! 
The Internet Archive is an online, non-profit library that has millions of items available for checking out. You will need to create an account, but it's free! This site has a huge selection of eBooks, audiobooks, movies, music, and more.
Amazon Kindle has millions of options to choose from, including international reads. You will need to create an account, but Kindle accounts are free and you can access a huge variety of Kindle's selection for free.
- There are paid options as well. You can choose to purchase books individually, prices range from $0.99 to $30.00 or more, or you choose to subscribe to Kindle Unlimited. Kindle Unlimited costs $10.00 a month and you can check out up to 10 books at a time for no extra cost.
- Amazon also offers Prime Reading, but this requires an Amazon Prime account to access. If you would like to check out this option, students receive Amazon Prime at a discounted price.
If graphic novels and comic books are more your thing, then check out Comixology! Comixology is an online graphic novel site that works like Kindle, but for comics. It is owned by Amazon, so an Amazon account is required. You can check out comics like a library and they have a variety of free options available for purchase. You can also download it as an app.
For those who enjoy comic books and graphic novels, Webtoons is an online site for people to create and post their own web-comic series.It is free to sign up and free to access. There is a wide variety of topics and genres available.
eBooks by Rakuten kobo is owned by Walmart, but offers a wide variety of eBook options. There are many options for free available. You will need an account, but you can sign in using a Walmart account if you have one.
Apple Books is an app that Apple product users can download to their devices. It's free to sign up and Apple Books is currently offering tons of free books.
Google Play has an eBookstore that has a wide variety of choices and many are free or under $5.00 each. You'll need to create or login with your Google account, if you have a Gmail email address, you have a Google account. Google Play Books has an app for android devices.
BookBub is an online retailer for eBooks. You will need to create a free account, but then you will have access to thousands of books for free or at a deeply discounted price. You will need an account with Amazon, Barnes & Noble Nook, Google Play, Apple Books, or kobo in order to download the eBooks to read.
