Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
ProQuest Ebook Central
Films on Demand
Schedule a Librarian Appointment
Ask A Librarian Chat
Suggest a Book
About EGSC Library
Mission, Vision, Accreditation, Strategic Plan
East Georgia State College
Search this Guide
Guide to library resources for Western Civilization to 1648 (HIST 1111) course.
Primary & Secondary Sources
Popular & Scholarly Sources
HEY! Need some help with searching GALILEO?
Remember when searching
, it is best to choose keywords and phrases instead of sentences.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Bepress Digital Commons
Bepress Digital Commons is a database of full-text, open access scholarship that is curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, representing thousands of disciplines and subject areas from architecture to zoology.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
The Encyclopædia Britannica database includes thousands of articles from the printed Encyclopædia Britannica, including thousands more that are not found in the print set. The resource also includes year-in-review articles from recent yearbooks, The Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus.
EuroDocs is an online directory of primary document resources for European History.
Access to artworks, images of artifacts, books, films and music from European museums, galleries, libraries and archives.
History Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
History Reference Center is a full-text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and history periodicals as well as thousands of historical documents, biographies of historical figures, photos, maps, and over 80 hours of historical video.
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete provides the full text of hundreds of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) as well as the full text of more than 800 journals.
Original Sources is a compilation of more than 420,000 primary source documents, complete books, and authentic images.
ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.
Research Library (at ProQuest)
Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
The Avalon Project is a digital library of documents relating to law, history and diplomacy. The project is part of the Yale Law School Lillian Goldman Law Library.
Internet History Sourcebooks Project
Hosted by Fordham Universty a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented cleanly for educational use.
World Digital Library
The WDL makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures.
African History: A Very Short Introduction
Historical Dictionary of Islam
From Mesopotamia to Iraq: A Concise History
The Spirit of Ancient Egypt
Historical Dictionary of Renaissance Art
Primary & Secondary Sources >>
Dec 7, 2020 11:45 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem